Should I give up blogging?

Am I not good enough as a starter? 

Alright so, I was having a conversion about starting up a blog with my friend. (P.s she doesn’t know that I have already started a blog).

We talked about how can one start blogging and what goes into writing a blog.

Her writing skills are really good so I told her that she should start a blog because I am sure that she will be able to help many people. She said that she needs inspiration and time.

While discussing she said few general things that got stuck in my head.

“Before you start a blog you should know everything about blogging”. 

I started blogging without much knowledge, there are still many things that I don’t know. I did my research before I started but I don’t know everything about blogging. Was it a wrong move?

After a long battle with myself, I realized that it wasnt a wrong move. Yes, I don’t know everything about blogging but I will learn so much while actually doing it. Knowing everything before, where is the fun in that. You learn from your mistakes more than you learn by a simple research.

“You don’t know the first thing about writing”. 

I don’t know much about writing and I seriously don’t have writing skills. I was always bad at language and writing in school. But does that mean that I shouldnt do what I really wanna do? Just because I don’t have the writing skills, I should give up ?

I don’t think so, Even though I don’t have the skills, I wrote a book on Wattpad and yes, it wasnt the best but I did receive a lot of appreciation which meant I have potential whether its more or less. At least I have it. And I am not one to give up easily. Maybe I will learn how to write better by blogging.

“Anyone can write reviews”. 

Anyone and everyone can write reviews because it’s an easy thing to do. Just grab a product and describe it and tell the pros and cons. So many people write reviews and there are so many professional bloggers that write reviews. So should I not write it? Because blogging world is like an ocean and I am a Paedocypris (smallest fish). Which means that I will for sure get lost in the ocean. But does that mean I should give up ?

Well my take on this is that since there are many beauty bloggers, this increases the competition. There is a lot of competition and yes right now at this stage I don’t think I am able to compete but that makes it more interesting for me. That makes me think of things that I can do in order to get a competitive advantage over them. Yes its a risk and I might suck at it. Since I am a business student, being a risk taker is all its about.

I don’t know why I wrote this post. I don’t know why I decided to share my personal thoughts but what I know for sure is that many people give up on their dreams because of the criticism they face. And one of the biggest criticizer in my life is my brain. I degrade myself over and over again and I over think situations.

Its gonna suck at first but eventually you will get a hold of it. Don’t ever give up on your dreams. Don’t ever give up on what you wanna do in life.

Darling, just hold on…

That is it for now, byeee guyss 💕💕

5 thoughts on “Should I give up blogging?

  1. allangilmour says:

    Sir Winston, one of my furry protagonists from our blog “Gilmours Nice Place”, says that one should never give up on something that is a lot of fun. Mr Midnights advice is too simply ignore what everyone else says and just go with “your flow”. Afterall, if being honest, the majority of blogs are not exactly perfect (ours included!) but we believe one should just give it a bash to the best of ones ability and get the message out with what one wants to say. Comparing oneself to others is never a good idea because there is always a “clever clogs” someplace who is better than oneself – it doesn´t mean that they are a better person or even happier than oneself.
    Mr Midnight adds that writing is akin to music – the more one practices the better one becomes and if one really feels that one writes so badly, perhaps one could find professional tuition someplace. The three of us feel that the main thing in life is that one is true to oneself and that one has fun with what we decide to do in life.
    We wish you all the best with your writing career.
    Meow, purr purr and kind regards out of the magical Black Forest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Blogging Brunette says:

      Those are some wise words and great advices.
      Hopefully I will improve because as they say practise makes man perfect.
      Yes I agree that whatever you do, make sure to have fun with it.
      Thank you so much and wish you all the best for your blog and I hope you all continue appreciating and helping people.
      Once again, Thank you so much ❤ I will make sure to read your comment over and over again whenever I feel like giving up.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

