Monthly Beauty Buys – May 2017

mbb.pngHey Everyone!!! I hope all of you are doing well.

I can’t believe it is already the end of May, it feels like the year just started yesterday.

Okay so to be honest, I didn’t buy anything this month with my own money. But I did buy stuff, just that it was my dad’s money. PERKS OF LIVING WITH YOUR PARENTS (that is a great idea for a new post).

My dad had to go to Canada for like 4 days for some official trip and beauty products are way cheaper in Canada than they are in UAE, plus there is way more variety.
I wanted A LOT of makeup products but I didn’t need them right now. What I really needed was face masks, especially the ones that aren’t available here.

Here is what I asked him to get for me 🙌🙌!!

2017-05-26 06.26.51 1.jpg

L’Oreal Pure Clay Masks –

  • Purifying & Mattifying
  • Exfoliating & Pore Refining
  • Energizing & Brightening

Yes, I got all 3 of them because they were cheap there so.
Each of the mask was around 10 CAD which is 28 AED in UAE whereas a single mask on Souq(e-commerce marketplace in UAE) costs around 100 AED. AND THAT IS INSANE.

I have been seeing these masks all over the internet and I knew I had to get them. Firstly, because of the great reviews and secondly, because I am obsessed with any and all kinds of masks.

I am so excited to try out these masks and I hope they won’t let my expectations down.

So there it is! my beauty purchases for May.

What did you spend on this month ?


That is it for now, Bye guys, xoxo…

 

6 thoughts on “Monthly Beauty Buys – May 2017

Leave a Reply

