What’s In My Makeup Bag?

actual

Even before I was a blogger, What’s in my bag (school, makeup, college, travel edition) posts always intrigued me.  Now that I actually have a platform to share things with you guys, Why not do it myself? Mine probably won’t be professional, but it doesn’t hurt to try.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Let’s start with me telling you that I am NOT a beauty guru which means I don’t have overflowing drawers of makeup. Would I love to have that? Yes absolutely! But would I ever do it? No. There are several reasons to why wouldn’t I do that and counting all those reasons will take away the focus from this post, let’s just say I am too broke to have it all.

Here it goes –

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer – Instantly mattifies my t-zone and keeps oil at bay for around 3/4 hours.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation – Coverage is medium, can be built up to full. I don’t think this product is good for me as it’s not mattifying. I don’t ever wear this without my stay matte primer or else I will become a grease ball in an hour.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed PowderHOLY GRAIL. I have been using this product for over 3 years and I absolutely love it. It gives a matte finish to the skin without making it look cakey.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Blush –  It is a light pink shade with golden undertones and it looks natural and flattering on the skin (particularly for skin with yellow undertones like mine).

Rimmel Provocalips Lip Color – I bought these thinking they were matte, sadly they aren’t matte, but the shades (Make Your Move and Heart Breaker) are gorgeous nonetheless.

Fake Kylie Liquid Lipstick (Candy K) – Yes, it is fake, it’s not REAL. I did not order this from Kylie cosmetics. I would love to try out the real one but it’s too expensive for me so I got this fake one for round 5$. Honestly, I didn’t expect it to be good but it is really good.

Maybelline Master Piece Liquid Eye Liner – I don’t usually use an eye liner but when I do, I like to use a clean tipped marker that Maybelline master piece has.

Maybelline the Colossal Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara – I loved this mascara few months back but I started not liking it because I bought a new one also because its waterproof and VERY hard to take it off.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara – One of my friend recommended it to me and I have been loving it since last 5 months. I am sure everyone has heard how great the great lash mascara is.imageedit_2_4273899637


That was the list of things in my makeup bag. Comment down below what’s in your makeup bag or just comment the link to your (what’s in my makeup bag) post, and I would love to read it.

If you are just visiting The Blogging Brunette for the first time, you can get to know me here.

That’s it for now, byeee guys ❤


9 thoughts on “What’s In My Makeup Bag?

  1. Jade Mayhead says:

    I’ve got a fake Kylie lip kit aswell, and wasn’t expecting it too be good but I loved it, sadly j passed it on to my sister because I removed all cruelty products and I wasn’t sure on the product. But I think brute pretty good! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

